Sangguniang Bayan

The Sangguniang Bayan, as defined by the Local Government Code, is composed of the municipal vice-mayor as the presiding officer, sanggunian members, president of the Liga ng mga Barangay and the president of federation of Sangguniang Kabataan. SB is mandated to enact ordinances, approve resolutions and appropriate funds for the general welfare of the municipality and its inhabitants. Through ordinances, the SB is expected to maintain peace and order by enacting measures to prevent lawlessness, disorder and violence and impose penalties. It approves the annual and supplemental budgets of the municipal government. Other tasks of SB can be found in Section 446, Article III, Book III of Republic Act 7160.

See also: Sangguniang Bayan Committee Membership

Vice Mayor Wilfredo Robles
Hector Robles Armingol Pilapil, Jr. Carlo Llagas
John Wilmer Elago Roberto Cabandong Renato Llagas
Mario Mendoza Bien Garrovillas Romulo DiƱozo
ABC Chairman